Seminar Details

SEPTEMBER 1, 2014 through SEPTEMBER 8, 2014


Academic Events
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
  Dept. of Medicine:   Hospitalist Oncology Lecture Series --- "Dr. Franco Muggia will be the guest speaker. Topic will be Update in the Management of Ovarian Cancer." 12:00 PM, Smilow 1B Conference Room - Contact Linda Pacitti at 212-263-2868 or at Linda.Pacitti@nyumc.org
  Neuroscience:   Doctoral Program in Neuroscience Annual Open House --- "Presentations:4 pm, Smilow 1st Floor Seminar Room. Poster session with food and drinks: 5:15 pm, Smilow Multipurpose Room. This event is open to all neuroscience faculty, students, and postdocs. All students entering the Sackler PhD Open Program, the MD/PhD program, and the doctoral program in Neural Science are invited to attend." 4:00 PM, Smilow Seminar and Multipurpose Room - Contact Carmen McCaffery at 3-9474 or at Carmen.Mccaffery@nyumc.org
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
  Anesthesiology:   VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES --- "CLINICAL ISSUES" , RICHARD SOMMER, MD CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR NYU SCHOOL OF MEDICINE NEW YORK, NY , 7:00 AM, SB 3FL J BLEIBTREU SR - Contact Olga Desrosiers at 263-6343 or at Olga.Desrosiers@nyumc.org
  Grand Rounds - Department of Medicine:   Immune Activation in Ischemic Acute Kidney Injury --- Mark Okusa, MD John C. Buchanan Distinguished Professor of Medicine (Nephrology)
Chief of the Division of Nephrology University of Virginia , 7:45 AM, Alumni Hall "B" - Contact Andew Levy at 212-562-6401 or at Andrew.Levy@nyumc.org
Thursday, September 4, 2014
  Division of Rheumatology:   Summer Insights:
The Heartache of Studying Anti-Ro Antibodies;
Perspectives from the Scientist, Clinician, and Patient ---
Jill Buyon, MD Division Director NYULMC/HJD Skirbal 4th Fl. Seminar Room , 8:30 AM, Skirball 4th Fl. Seminar Room - Contact Sarina Richards at (212) 598-6368 or at Sarina.Richards@nyumc.org
  Immunology Club:   All the peptides that fit: Producing the peptide-MHC repertoire for immunity --- Nilabh Shastri, Ph.D. Professor and Head, Division of Immunology and Pathogenesis, Chair Class of 1933, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology University of California, Berkeley , 12:00 PM, Skirball 3rd-floor Seminar Room - Contact Jeff Blenker at 212-263-7520 or at jeff.blenker@med.nyu.edu
Friday, September 5, 2014
  Cardiology:   No Grand Rounds --- 7:30 AM, Skirball 4 seminar room - Contact Estelle Bonner at 33967 or at Estelle.Bonner@nyumc.org
Monday, September 8, 2014
  Honors Program:   Reserved for Rodolfo Llinas First Lecture --- Nikos Logothetis TBA Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics , 12:00 AM, TBA - Contact Josephine Markiewicz at Josephine.Markiewicz@nyumc.org

Public Events
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
  Dept. of Surgery:   Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery Journal Club --- "Journal Club" , Mark Adelman, MD Chief NYULMC Skirball 3rd Floor Seminar Room , 7:00 AM, Skirball 3rd Floor Seminar Room - Contact Felicia Brockett at 212-263-6378 or at Felicia.Brockett@nyumc.org
  NYU Langone Medical Center Public:   Helen L. & Martin S. Kimmel Hyperbaric and Advanced Wound Healing Conference --- "Didactic conference for Faculty, Fellows, Nurses, PAs/NPs, Medical Students. CME accredited meeting discussing topics in wound repair." 8:00 AM, Ambulatory Care Center 240 East 38th Street 13th floor - Contact Tanya Melendez at 212-598-6500 or at Tanya.Melendez@nyumc.org
  NYU Langone Medical Center Public:   Helen L. & Martin S. Kimmel Hyperbaric and Advanced Wound Healing Conference- --- "Ernest S. Chiu, MD Director, Frank Ross, MD, Didactic conference for Faculty, Fellows, Nurses, PAs/NPs, Medical students. CME accredited meeting discussing topics in wound repair." 8:00 AM, Ambulatory Care Center 240 East 38th Street 13th Floor - Contact Tanya Melendez at 212-598-6500 or at Tanya.Melendez@nyumc.org
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
  Psychiatry:   Division of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse A Session in Honor of Robert Maslansky, MD "Bellevue's Role in Opioid Maintenance and Harm Reduction --- "Bellevue's Role in Opioid Maintenance and Harm Reduction" , Soteri Polydorou, MD Director Opiate Treatment Program Bellevue , 11:00 AM, Bellevue Hospital Center, 20 South Day Room - Contact Marc Galanter at Marc.Galanter@nyumc.org
Friday, September 5, 2014
  NYU Langone Medical Center Public:   Child Study Center Grand Rounds --- "Advances in the Early Detection of Autism" , Sally Ozonoff, PhD Endowed Professor and Vice Chair for Research MIND Institute, UC Davis Medical Center , 11:00 AM, CHild Study Center, One Park Ave. "Central Park" - Contact Nicole Aujero at 646-754-5063 or at Nicole.Aujero@nyumc.org

Any questions, problems or suggestions for improvement?
Please email the Webteam.